Award Winning Author and Blogger, Demetria Lucas D’Oyley Covers the SS15 issue of Munaluchi | On Newsstand April 14

So we are pretty pumped in the Munaluchi Office today.  Why, you ask? Because we get to reveal the cover of our newest issue due to go on sale April 14th.  On this cover, we had the pleasure of photographing award winning author and blogger, Demetria Lucas D'Oyley, who recently celebrated her own nuptials last October.  In this issue, you'll get to learn more about her wedding planning experience, and how she balances marriage and career.   Also, she's is one of the cast members on the new Bravo show, Blood, Sweat and Heels.  So the team from Bravo came out to tape some behind the scenes of our cover and editorial shoot.  So exciting!!!

Make sure to tune into Bravo this Sunday, March 29 at 9/8c to watch the Season 2 premiere.  Demetria utilized many of our NY area coterie members for her wedding, so you'll see many familiar faces this season.  We are so proud of our Coterie family!

ss15_MUNALUCHIofficial72dpiRGB-2
Photos By: keith cephus photography

 

Cover Details
Munaluchi Bride @munaluchibride
Cover model: Demetria Lucas D'Oyley @abelleinbk
Photography: Keith Cephus @kcephus
Bouquet:  Makini Regal Designs @makiniregaldesigns
Fashion Stylist: Selina Howard of Vainglorious Brides @vaingloriousbrides
Venue: Oheka Castle @oheka_castle
Wedding gown:  Yumi Katsura @yumi_katsura_couture
Headpiece: Elisha Caplan @elishacaplan
Hair:  Nikki Nelms @nikkinelms
Makeup: Ashunta Sheriff @ashuntasheriff
Bracelet + earrings:  Happily Ever Borrowed 

 

Thanks to the amazing team that worked on this cover and editorial shoot!  The issue will be on newsstands nationwide on April 14th.  Tune in to Bravo this Sunday, March 29th at 9/8c to watch the season premiere of Blood, Sweat and Heels.  You can also learn more about Demetria on her blog, www.abelleinbrooklyn.com

 
 
  • Lana

    Yaaaaaa! Looking forward to reading this issue!

view blog